Fictional worlds I want to travel to

Because, you know, reality sucks. Fictional worlds are beautiful. While I have absolutely no desire to visit Panem, Norta or Illea, there are so many awesome worlds I’d pay anything to travel to.

The Harry Potter world. I had been waiting for my Hogwarts letter since, like forever. And now I feel like something inside me has died as I know I’m now too old to attend Hogwarts.

images (2)

The Percy Jackson world. If I don’t get to Hogwarts, I guess Camp Half-Blood would suffice

.images (3)

Algaesia, or the world of the Inheritance Cycle. I really loved that series, and I’d love to be Dragon Rider in Algaesia

download (68)

The world in Ready, Player One. Okay, the actual world there sucks, but the OASIS video game world seems to be really cool. I am not even that much into video games, but, yeah. I’d love to be a gunter in the OASIS.

download (17)

Lyra’s world in Philip Pullman’s His Dark Materials trilogy. I love the whole concept of daemons and dust and witches and bridges to other worlds.

images (4)

The world of The Mortal Instruments series. Okay, I don’t know much about it, as I’ve read only the first two books in it, but I loved it, and I’d love to be a part of that world.

download (4)

The Seven Kingdoms from The Song Of Ice And Fire series. I only want to visit that world, not stay in it. I don’t want to get killed.

download (69)

The world of the Peculiar in the Miss Peregrine trilogy. Again, that’s a world I’d rather visit than stay in.

images (5)

Leave a Reply

