Books I want to re-read.

I used to be a big re-reader, until I realized that there is no point of keeping on re-reading books when I had so many different books to read for the first time. However, there are few books I want to re-read ASAP.

  1. The Harry Potter series

download (28)

I must have read each of the books at least ten times. However, I was really young during my Harry Potter days, and I’m really curious to know if as an adult, I’d see aspects of the book that I failed to grasp earlier.

 

2. The Hunger Games trilogy

download (40)

I had read these books really fast, without stopping to, like immerse myself in them. SO, I’m really confused about several aspects of these, and my knowledge about the books seem painfully inadequate.

 

3. The City of Bones and The City of Ashes.

download (2)download (3)

I had read these books in a hurry as well, during my exams, so I need to re-read it before I continue with the mortal instruments series.

 

4. The Wrath and the Dawn

download

I had read this quite a while ago, and I need to read it once again before reading it’s sequel.

 

5.The Graceling, and Fire.

download (32)

I’m not really sure whether I want to, but if I plan to read Bitterblue, I’ll first have to re-read the first two books. Also, aren’t the covers beautiful?

 

6. The Fifty Shades trilogy

download (41)

Okay, before you judge me, let me explain. When I read for the first time, I was younger and more immature. It was the first time I was reading something like this, and so I was so fascinated by it that I did not think about how good or bad the writing was. I need to read it a second time, before I form a definite opinion about it.

What books do you want to re-read?

 

 

3 thoughts on “Books I want to re-read.

Leave a Reply

