The Burn, Rewrite, Reread Book Tag

I love book tags, and this seems like a challenging one to do.

The rules are simple. Choose three books you’ve read (Tip: Use sort random option in Goodreads), and decided which out of the three you’d rather burn which you’d rewrite, and which you’d reread.

Round 1:

  1. The fault in our stars- John Green
  2. The Glittering Court- Richelle Mead
  3. The Pact-Jodi Picoult

 

Burn: The Pact by Jodi Picoult. By no means did I dislike the book, but out of the three it is the one I’d rather burn. I initially thought of burning The Glittering Court, but I realized I really wanted to rewrite it.

Rewrite: The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead. I would turn Adelaide, whom I thought was rather weak, into a total badass.

Reread: The Fault in our Stars by Jon Green. Yay!

 

Round 2:

1. Aristotle and Dante discover the secrets of the universe -Benjamin Saenz

2. Four-Veronica Roth

3. The Wrath and The Dawn- Renee Ahideh

Burn: I’d burn Four. It is just a companion book to the Divergent trilogy, after all. 

Rewrite: The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahideh. I really liked the book, but there were parts I liked better than the other. I would like to rewrite Khalid’s character a bit.

Reread: Aristotle and Dante. I love that book.

 

Round 3:

1. A Storm of Swords- George R.R Martin

2.The Lost Symbol- Dan Brown

3. 1984-George Orwell

 

Burn: This was the easy part. The Lost Symbol was my least favorite Dan Brown book, anyway.

Rewrite: The thought of rewriting A Storm of Swords is rather painful, considering it’s length. Also, I doubt I’d do a very good job of it. . But, I can’t rewrite a classic, so A Storm of Swords it is.

Reread: 1984.

 

Round 4:

  1. Percy Jackson and the lightning thief-Rick Riordan
  2. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows- J.K Rowling
  3. Red Queen-Victoria Aveyard

 

 

Burn: I loved Red Queen, but I can’t imagine burning HP or PJ, for that would be blasphemy

Rewrite: Tough choice. I guess I would rewrite the HP and stop some of the characters from dying.

Reread: Percy Jackson and the Lightning thief.

 

Round 5: 

  1. Miss Peregrine’s home for peculiar children-Ransom Riggs
  2. The Selection-Kiera Cass
  3. Ready Player One-Ernest Cline

No, no, no, Goodreads, Y U do this?

 

Burn: I would burn The Selection, as I cannot tolerate the idea of burning either of the other two.

Rewrite: I’d rewrite Ready Player One. I  loved that book,  but I got kind of annoyed at the part when Parzival started pining for Art3mis. Maybe it was because I was going through a really anti-romance phase, but I’d rewrite it without that part. Then, I would bring them together later, because I do ship them.

Reread: Miss Peregrine’s home for peculiar children by Ransom Riggs.

 

I suck at tagging, so if you think this would be an interesting tag to do, go ahead and do it.

One thought on “The Burn, Rewrite, Reread Book Tag

Leave a Reply

