You’re not good enough book tag.

I came across this tag at Going Through Books .

https://goingthroughbooks.wordpress.com/2016/07/23/youre-not-good-enough-book-tag

This tag was originally created by Readlikewildfire

 

Basically we need to write names of book characters on pieces of paper, pick two of them in each round and answer the question.

 

Round 1

Question: You have one spot left on your spelling bee team. Whom would you pick?

Options:  Jacob Portman from the Miss Peregrine trilogy and Parzival from Ready Player One.

While Parzival is kickass in the gaming world, I don’t know how good he would be in this. On the other hand, Jacob Portman used to be a good student even before everything that happened to him. So, I choose Jacob.

 

Round 2

Question: Both characters want to kill you. Which one would you kill first so that you have a better chance of surviving?

Options: Penny Porter from Girl Online by Zoe Sugg, and Harry Potter.

Is this even a choice? I’d hate to kill Harry, but Penny is hardly a threat, so I’ll kill Harry.

 

Round 3

Question:You’re on the bachelor/bachelorette and you’re down to these two characters, whom are you going to give the rose to?

Options: Eragon from the Inheritance Cycle and Mare Barrow from Red Queen.

I felt Mare was an okay sort of character, but I’m really fond of Eragon, so I’ll give the rose to Eragon.

 

Round 4

Question:You’re chosen for the Hunger Games. Who would most likely volunteer for you?

Options: Wren Avery from Fangirl and Bellatrix Lestrange from Harry Potter.

I can’t see either of them volunteering for me, but I doubt Bellatrix would risk herself for anyone other than the Dark Lord. Wren is at least is fond of her sister, so I suppose she does have a sensitive side to her, so I pick  Wren.

 

Round 5

Question:You’re stranded on a an island. Which of these characters would you kill to indulge in cannibalism?

Options: Khal Drogo from A song of ice and fire and Hermione Granger from Harry Potter.

It’s kind of hard to want to kill  Khal Drogo, but looking at him objectively, he was a rather shitty person who condoned rape and slavery. Hermione, on the other hand is awesome. So, I’ll kill Drogo.

 

Round 6

Question: You’re the next DC/Marvel superhero. Who would be your sidekick?

Options: Cath Avery from Fangirl and Annabeth Chase from PJO.

It’s pretty obvious. Cath, I love you, but sorry. Annabeth.

 

Round 7

Question:You are a manager of an Avocado admiring company. Who would you fire for the lack of communication skills?

Options: Arya Stark from ASOIAF and Cass from Fire Sermon by Fransesca Haig.

Okay, this was a tough one. I suppose while Arya is totally badass, I can’t picture her working in an Avocado admiring company (whatever that is). She’s rather blunt and sharp and so I guess I would fire her. Arya.

 

Round 8

Question: You’ve just finished a book where your favorite character dies? Who’d comfort you?

Options:Harry Potter and Alaska Young from Looking for Alaska.

Tough one, I somehow can’t picture either of them, though I have a feeling Alaska would be better at it.

 

Round 9

Question: It’s high school. Who would be a part of the popular clique?

Options:Mara Dyer frRom the Mara Dyer trilogy and Percy Jackson from PJO.

This is hard. I can easily see Percy being popular, but only if his high school consisted of other demigods. I can’t see Mara Dyer being popular at all. So, Percy it is.

 

Round 10

Question:The day has arrived and you’ve turned a year older. Who would have the nerve to forget your birthday?

Options: Khalid from The Wrath and the Dawn and Lyra Belacqua from His Dark materials by Philip Pullman

I suppose it would be Lyra, as she is a bit immature and self-centred.

 

Round 11

Question: Which of these would be the next upcoming booktube star?

Options: Katniss Everdeen from Hunger Games and Four from Divergent.

Both of them are toughies, and I can’t imagine either of them as booktubers, but I’m slightly partial to Four.

 

Round 12

Question: Sleepover time-Unfortunately you can invite only one person-whom would you invite?

Options:Dante from Aristotle and Dante discover the secrets of the universe, and Bella Swan from Twilight.

I don’t hate Bella, but I really love Dante. I think he’s cute and fun. I’d definitely invite Dante.

 

Round 13

Question: BAM! You’re pregnant. Who is the father/mother?

Options: Augustus Waters from TFIOS and Tris Prior from Divergent.

I love Tris, but the idea of having children with her weirds me out. Not just because I’m a straight female, but also because she is the kind of person I’d like to be best friends with. Augustus, on the other hand…..I’m really fond of him. Augustus.

 

Round 14: You’ve just written a super important text. Who would ‘see’ it, and not raply?

Options: Lena Haloway from the Delirium trilogy, and Baz from Carry on.

I can totally see Baz not replying to my text.

 

Round 15: You’ve woken up, and your mom’s been replaced…..by whom?

Options: Christian Grey from Fifty Shades and Colin Singleton from An  abundance of Katherines by John Green.

Okay, so I have to wash my brain with bleach in order to remove the image of Christian Grey as my mom from my head. And I suppose I’ll have to do with Colin, though that would be weird as well.

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “You’re not good enough book tag.

Leave a Reply

