The Goodreads Tag

I’m actually rather new to Goodreads, however it looks like it is really fun to do, so, here I go. I had seen this tag all over BookTube and Book blogs, so here it goes.

My Goodreads profile

1.What was the last book you marked as ‘read’?

download (39)

 

2.What are you currently reading?

3.What was the last book you marked as ‘To Read’?

download (40)

I’m rather unsure about this book. However, I have heard so much about it that I’m interested in giving it a shot.

4.What book do you plan to read next?

I’ve given up on planning out my reading. I’ll read whatever I feel like at the moment.

5.Do you use the star rating system?

Yes, I do use the star rating system, but I don’t use it on all the books. For example, I feel really iffy while giving iconic classics a lowing rating just because I don’t personally like them, so in such cases, I skip with the rating.

6.Are you doing a 2016 reading challenge?

Yes, I’m doing a 2016 reading challenge. I have set a goal of 60 books, out of which I’ve read 36. I’m one book ahead of the schedule.

7.Do you have a wishlist?

Um, not exactly.

8. What book do you plan to buy next?

I’m not sure. Probably either A court of thorns and roses by Sarah J Mass or Cinder by Marissa Meyer.

By the way, this is sort of irrelevant, but I’d like to share it as I think it is funny….I once mixed up Marissa Meyer with Marissa Mayer, CEO of Yahoo.

9.Do you have any favourite quotes? Would you like to share a few?

1.Stars too are were time travellers. How many of those ancient points of light were the last echoes of suns now dead? How many more have been born but their light not yet come this far? If all the suns but ours collapsed toninght, how many life times would it take us to realize that we were alone? I had always known the sky was full of mysteries,-but not until now had i realized how full of them the earth was.-Ransom Riggs, Miss Peregrine’s home for peculiar children.

2.This morning I was a servant, tonight I’m a princess. How much more will change? What else will I lose?-Victoria Aveyard, Red Queen

3. Her birthday had to have been hard on her. She’s a year older. Rachel isn’t.-Michelle Hodkin, The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer.

10.Who are your favorite authors?

There are quite a few. J.K Rowling, Rick Riordan, Christopher Paoloni, Veronica Roth, Philip Pullman, Ransom Riggs, George R.R Martin, John Green and Rainbow Rowell, to name a few.

11. Have you joined any groups?

I’ve joined two groups, So you like YA? and Top Five Wednesday.

12.How many shelves do you have on Goodreads?

I only have the thre inbuilt shelves right now.

So, that’s the Goodreads tag. If you want to do this, consider yourself tagged.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

