TTT: Books I’d buy this second

Top ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s topic is top 10 books you’d buy this second if you were handed a fully loaded gift card.

For me, money is definitely a constraint while buying books. Most of the books I read are either borrowed from the library or eBooks that are available for free. So, if I am given a loaded gift card for buying books, I would probably be the happiest person on Earth.

.download (11).jpg

The Hedge Knight is a graphic novel by George R.R Martin, and the prequel to the Song of Ice and Fire series. I love love love those books, and I really want to read this one.

download (13)

I am super new to the world of anime/manga. Death Note was my first anime, it left me wanting for more, so I’d read this manga L-Change the World.

download (14)

For me, reading an eBook isn’t the same as reading a physical copy. I had read the hunger games books in eBook format, and I’d really like to re-read it.

download (17)

I had made the mistake of trying to marathon the Lord of the Rings books, which I had borrowed from the library. I need to re-read it, investing more time into it than I had.

download (21)

Because, I’m like they only person in the world who hasn’t read these books.

download (22)

And these.

download (32)

This is another book I have heard a lot about, and I’m really eager to read.

download (33).jpg

Terry Pratchett’s Discworld series looks really interesting, and I’d love to get into it.

Moving away from fantasy, Sci-Fi etc, we have:

download (31).jpg

download (34)

What are the books you’d buy if you had a gift card?

 

Leave a Reply

