The Book Courtship Tag

This is a tag which had been rather popular in the book community a while ago, and I thought it would be fun to do.

Initial attraction:  A book you bought because of the cover.

To be honest, I don’t really do that.

First impressions: A book you bought because of the summary.

download (1).jpg

Just after midnight on December 23, 1980, a night flight bound for Paris plummets toward the Swiss Alps, crashing into a snowy mountainside. Within seconds flames engulf the plane, which is filled with holiday travelers. Of the 169 passengers, all but one perish.

The sole survivor is a three-month-old girl–thrown from the airliner before fire consumes the cabin. But two infants were on board. Is “the Miracle Child of Mont Terri” Lyse-Rose or Emilie? The families of both girls step forward to claim the child. Dogged by bad luck, the Vitrals live a simple life, selling snacks from a van on the beaches of northern France. In contrast, the de Carvilles, who amassed a fortune in the oil business, are powerful-and dangerous.

Eighteen years later, a private detective tasked with solving the mystery of the girl known as “Lylie” is on the verge of giving up. As he contemplates taking his own life, Crédule Grand-Duc suddenly discovers a secret hidden in plain view. Will he live to tell it?

Meanwhile, Lylie, now a beautiful university student, entrusts a secret notebook into the hands of Marc, the brooding young man who loves her, and then vanishes. After Marc reads the notebook’s contents, he embarks on a frantic search for Lylie.

 

First date: A first book that made you want to pursue the rest of the series.

download (2)

I’ve just finished reading this book, and I thought it was brilliant. I am halfway through the second part now, and it is amazing.

Sweet talk: A book with beautiful writing.

download (3).jpg

I’m not sure how many agree with me, but I love love love the writing in this book.

Late night phone calls: A book that kept you up all night.

download (4).jpg

I’ve heard a lot of people say they didn’t really like this book. However, it totally captivated me, and kept me reading all night long during.

Always on my mind: A book you could not stop thinking about.

download (69)

I love this book. I’m finding it a bit difficult to get through this series, but this book is one of my all time favorites.

Getting physical: A book you love the feel of:

download (5)

I had bought this book after a long timeT of reading only ebooks, and I loved the feel of it so much…..

Meeting the parents: A book you would recommend to your friends and family.

This is a repeat, but….

download (5)

 

Thinking about the future: A book or series you know you’ll read many times in the future.

download (31)

So, that’s it. If you like the idea of doing this tag, consider yourself tagged.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

