The Book Sacrifice Tag

Okay, I’m really supposed to be studying for a test right now, but I’m really not in the mood to do it right now, so I’ve decided to do this tag instead.

1.An over-hyped book: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

Okay, I’m a bit scared to say this as most people really like this one, but Delirium by Lauren Oliver. While I loved the concept, somehow it did not feel very believable to me. Perhaps it was because I had been reading a lot of dystopian stuff at that time, but I found it rather generic, and have nothing special to say about it.

DeliriumPB

2. A sequel: Situation: torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

Crossed by Ally Condie. I loved it’s prequel, Matched, but I couldn’t bring myself to finish with Crossed. I found it really boring.

download (19)

3.A classic:You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

Okay, I don’t dislike this book, but I really don’t have a very high opinion about Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.

download (4)

4.A Least favorite book:Situation: apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting? 

Half Girlfriend by Chetan Bhagat, and author who is popular here, in India. While I liked some of Bhagat’s previous books, I fucking hated this book. The protagonist, Madhav made me really angry, and I would probably punch him in the face if I meet him. I think he was meant to be shown as romantic, but he was actually a stalker with a creepy obsession.

download (5).jpg

 

So, that’s it. If you feel like doing this tag, do go ahead, consider yourself tagged.

Leave a Reply

