Three reading resolutions I’ve made.

Recently, I made three resolutions related to my reading, which I’d like to share.

1. To read less.

This might come as a shocker to most of you. Let me explain. By reading less, I mean reading a smaller number of books. That’s because, when I read too many books, I do not give myself enough time to invest in each book. So, I’ve decided to focus on quality rather than quantity.

 

2. To read more physical books

Okay, different people have different opinions about this, and I’m not saying this is true for everyone, but ebooks don’t really work for me. Whenever I read ebooks, I find myself reading way too fast without really absorbing anything. All the same, I often find myself reading ebooks, as they are often available for free, and I really don’t have the money to buy all the books I want.

 

3.To read classics

I’ve been avoiding classics like plague, and I want to change that. I want to read more classics, and less of YA. I love YA, but I really want to diversify my reading.

4 thoughts on “Three reading resolutions I’ve made.

  1. Great resolutions! It’s definitely important to invest more in the quality than in the quantity of books. There’s no point in rushing through a book without really grasping its essence.
    I too read much quicker on ebooks, albeit that is the reason why I read ebook a lot. In spite of having a physical TBR of more than 40 books, I still find a reason to do a majority of my reading on my kindle. I guess I have to change that soon 😛
    And yep classics! I do love reading classics, but have hardly read any this year. It’s so strange seeing that I used to read much more classics when I was younger than now.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think these are great resolutions. Your number 1 resolution was my resolution for this year and wow it’s worked so much for me. I’ve enjoyed so many books and even the way I critique books has changed due to this. So I’m happy that is also on your list. I hope they all work out for you =)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

