T5W: Books you want to see as TV shows

Top Five Wednesday is a weekly meme by Sam@Thoughts on Tomes and Lainey@Ginger Reads Lainey. Here’s the link to the Goodreads group for the meme.

 

Today’s topic is top five books you want to see as TV shows. I have not watched many TV shows, so I don’t really know much about them, but anyway, here is my list.

1.Harry Potter

download (28)

Okay, maybe not now, since eight movies had already been made, but if the movies never existed, I think it would have made a pretty awesome TV show.

 

2.Inheritance Cycle

download (68)

I always felt this was a really underrated series, and it would make an amazing TV show. Of It is complex, with good world building, character development etc, and I would definitely watch the series.

 

3. Bartimaeus Trilogy

download (18).jpg

I had read this a long time ago. Funnily enough, I had read the first and third books in this trilogy, but not the second book. I think it would make a really great TV show, with Bartimaeus’s wit, and the intricacies of the djinn world..

 

4. The Heroes of Olympus series

download (51)

There are so many amazing characters, fun moments, as well as fighting and stuff in this series! I’d love to see it on TV.

5. The Selection Series

download (2)

STory-wise I’m not a big fan and I’m not sure I’d want to watch it. However, with the gorgeous dresses, and the romance and all, it would be quite appealing, visually.

Leave a Reply

