Books I wouldn’t be reading any time soon.

I have a really large TBR, and it is often really difficult to decide which book to read next. However, there are some books which I know I wouldn’t be reading anytime soon. I don’t really know what I mean by soon,  I would probably not pick any of these up this year.

download-1

 

 

Don’t get me wrong, I love the idea of this series, and I’m really looking forward to reading it, but there are so many books, my exams are approaching, and I really don’t have the time.

download

I’ve wanted to read the Outlander series ever since I heard Sasha from Abooktopia gush about it. However, same as with ToG, I really don’t have the time for it.

download-8

Same as ToG and Outlander. I know this is just a trilogyy, but I’ve heard the books are really big, and I don’t have the time .

download-3

On one hand, this book looks amazing. However, I’ve heard some really negative reviews about it, so I’ll probably give this one a miss, for now, at least.

download (5).jpg

Okay, I have to admit, I’m going through a really bad anti-romance phase. I don’t know, these days, whenever I see a book centred around romance, I’m like, NO. I’m NOT reading it now.

download-7

I am also allergic to fluffy contemporaries right now.

download (2).jpg

I had read Delirium by Lauren Oliver, and I thought it was okay. I wasn’t super-impressed or anything. And I really don’t feel like picking this up.

download-4

I really don’t know what the ‘deal is about the Off Campus trilogy. (The deal, haha. Okay, I’ll stop). I know nothing about it, other than the fact that it features a sexy hockey player, and while the sexiness does intrigue me, the hockey player part doesn’t, because I hate sports with a passion. Plus, I have my current aversion to romance.

download-6

Again, my current aversion to romance starts kicking in. I’m really intrigued by the aliens, and the Sci-Fi aspects, but I’m really not in the mood for these books right now.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Books I wouldn’t be reading any time soon.

  1. Mm I totally agree with ToG series! I have read the first book, but reading the second and third book was a bit tedious for me – because I originally thought ToG was a standalone haha…next time I’ll have to do my research better!
    And Truthwitch definitely has some mixed reviews – I know I was a bit disappointed with it, just because of the hype surrounding it before its release 😦
    Anyway, good luck for exams and everything! 🙂
    Geraldine @ Corralling Books

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

