T5W:Favorite non canon ships.

Top five Wednesday is a feature created by Ginger Reads Lainey, and is now hosted by Sam@Thoughts on Tomes. Today’s topic is top five non canon ships.

I don’t ship non canon couples very often. However, there are a few I’d like to mention. I’ll put a picture of the book cover before mentioning the ship, so if you haven’t read the book and don’t want to be spoiled, you can skip it.

download-6

I was rooting so hard for Eragon and Arya to get together, I was really disappointed when they didn’t in the end, though the ending did kind of fit in with the story. I also loved the Nasuada/Murtagh ship, and was a bit disappointed that it didn’t sail. There was so much tension between them in the scenes when Nasuada was in captivity!!!

 

images (4)

Will and Lyra were so cute together. I know that they were a bit too young to really understand love and all that, but the ending was quite heartbreaking

 

download (2).

I know this is a REALLY unpopular opinion, but I was shipping America with Aspen throughout the book, mostly because it would be an interesting plot twist to an otherwise really predictable story.

 

download (29)

Like with the Selection series, I wanted Colin to end up with Katherine, just because everyone would be expecting him to end up with Lindsey.

So, that’s it. Tell me in the comments what are the non canon ships you ship.

One thought on “T5W:Favorite non canon ships.

Leave a Reply

