The Peculiar book tag.

I loved the first two books in the Miss Peregrine trilogy, and I absolutely loved them. I hope to pick Library of Souls up soon, and I also want to watch the movie. I saw this tag, by JesseTheReader on Booooktube, and so I decided to do it.

 

 

ABANDONED HOUSE – A BOOK YOU ONCE ABANDONED BUT THEN GAVE ANOTHER CHANCE AND ENDED UP ENJOYING

Divergent by Veronica Roth. I started on the book, then I fell into a reading slump, and I got out of it, through another book. I gave it another chance later, and I absolutely loved it

 

VINTAGE PHOTOGRAPHS – A BOOK YOU WOULD HAVE LOVED TO SEEN ILLUSTRATIONS IN.

Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I think the Cirus would look beautiful with pictures in it.

LOOP – A SERIES YOU WOULDN’T MIND READING ON LOOP, BACK TO BACK TO BACK TO BACK

Harry Potter. No surprises there, I guess.

PECULIAR CHILDREN – A CHARACTERS ABILITY THAT YOU DESIRE TO HAVE FOR YOURSELF.

This is a hard one. I’d go with Lyra from the his Dark Materials series. She could use a special device called the altheiometer to get any information she wants. How cool is that?

MISS PEREGRINE – YOUR FAVOURITE CHARACTER THAT’S A LEADER.

Nasuada from the Inheritance series! She’s such a strong leader!

JACOB – FAVOURITE STORY WHERE A REGULAR KID DISCOVERS AN EXTRAORDINARY WORLD

There are so many, but since I have to choose one I haven’t already, I’d go with Percy Jackson.

EMMA – A FIERCE AND FIERY CHARACTER

Shazi from The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahideh. She’s indeed a strong, fiery character.

MILLARD – A BOOK THAT SEEMS TO BE INVISIBLE BUT NEEDS TO BE READ BY MORE PEOPLE

The Fire Sermon by Fransesca Haig is one of my favorite dystopian books, and more people need to read it.

OLIVE –  A BOOK THAT YOU BOUGHT THAT FLOATED TO THE TOP OF YOUR TBR.

Night Film by Marisha Pessl.

HUGH – A BOOK THAT STUNG AND CAUSED A LOT OF FEELINGS

The Summer that melted everything by Tiffany McDaniel.If you’ve read this book, you’d know what I’m talking about.

ENOCH –  A BOOK CHARACTER YOU’D BRING BACK FROM THE DEAD

I’d go with either Tris or Augustus Waters. Both of them deserve happy endings.

BRONWYN –  A PHYSICALLY STRONG CHARACTER

I try not to repeat series, but the only character I can think of is Percy’s cyclops half brother from the Percy Jackson series.

HOLLOWGAST – A BOOK YOU READ THAT FELT LIKE AN EXPERIMENT GONE WRONG

The Matched strilogy by Ally Condie. I loved the concept, but when I got to the second book, Crossed, I was so frustrated I DNF”d it.

WIGHTS – A BOOK THAT FELT LIKE IT CONSUMED TROPES THAT YOU’VE SEEN DONE BEFORE.

I know this answer would come as a surprise, but Cinder by Marissa Meyer. While the setting, the world building etc are unique, it did use common tropes. The plot twist towards the end especially was something really common.

 

So, that’s it. I’m not tagging anyone, if you want to do the tag, feel free to do it.

 

One thought on “The Peculiar book tag.

Leave a Reply

