I messed up book tag

This tag had been doing the rounds for quite some time, and so I decided to jump onto the bandwagon and do it myself coz I loooooove tags.

A Character’s Appearance You Misread or Imagined Differently

Maxon from the Selection Series. I don’t know why, but I always pictured him with black hair even though it was mentioned he had honey coloured hair.

A Character Name You’ve Been Pronouncing Incorrectly

Tobias from Divergent.

An Overused Trope That Is Your Guilty Pleasure

Good vs Evil. I love reading about morally grey characters, but I also love reading about characters who are fighting to save humanity from evil etc.

A Cliched Character Type You Enjoy Viewing On Screen Than Reading About

The unrealistically attractive male love interest. I think it is rather annoying that the average guy in YA is more attractive than the hottest guy I know in real life. I sometimes feel it is a bit lazy on the authors’ part to make them so attractive, as they wouldn’t have to put in too much effort to make them likable. However I do like seeing them on screen.

A Word/Phrase You Learned Because of Its Use In A Book

I’m sure there are many, but I can’t think of any right now.

Have You Ever Not Read or Completed a Required Reading Book For School.

Not a whole book, but we had to read a short adaptation of To Kill a Mockingbird for a class. I had already read the book, so I skipped it. However, the next day I realized I didn’t remember anything about the book, as it had been a long time since I read it.

Have You Ever (Or Wanted To) Skipped A Chapter From the POV of a Character You Weren’t Interested In

While I was reading Eldest by Christopher Paoloni for the first time, I skipped all the chapters written in Roran’s POV, because I really wanted to  keep knowing what happened to Eragon. However, when I reread it, I did read them, and I’m really glad I did.

Have You Ever Cancelled Social Plans To Read A Book

No, but I have missed classes for it.

So, I’m not  tagging anyone. Feel free to do this tag if you want to.

 

 

6 thoughts on “I messed up book tag

Leave a Reply

