Least Favorite reads of 2016

I thought I’ll talk about my lest favorite reads of 2016 today. I must mention that these are not necessarily bad books, many of them are really hyped and supposed to be great, it’s just that they didn’t do it for me.

Oh, and I’m talking about books I read in 2016, not necessarily new releases.  And tehse books are in no particular order.

27272506.jpg

I was really intrigued by the synopsis, and I thought I’d really enjoy this book. However, I wasn’t a big fan of it. I did not hate it or anything, I just didn’t like the main character, or the turns the story took.

15812814.jpg

I LOVED Matched, the first book in this trilogy. However, the second book was so effing boring,I ended up DNF’ing it.

download-1

I know this is supposed to be a classic, but I just couldn’t get into it. I couldn’t connect with the protagonist at all.

download (9).jpg

I’M SORRY, GUYS. I know this is a much loved book, but it simple wasn’t for me.

6411961.jpg

This was undoubtedly my least favorite of Dan Brown’s books.

16136176.jpg

I thought I was going to love this book, but I just wasn’t a fan. There was  actually insta-love between a human and a robot in this book, which is so fucking ridiculous.

13206760.jpg

I loved Cinder, so I thought I’d love this, but unfortunately I didn’t. I hope Cress would be a better reading experience for me.

19252487.jpg

I went in this book quite blind. I liked the synopsis. However, I  wasn’t w fan of this book.

4525896

This was just another book of which I  I wasn’t a fan.

download-22

I REALLY wanted to like this book, but unfortunately I didn’t.

29980307

Lastly, I found this book on Netgalley, and I thought it sounded super-cool. Unfortunately, I just did not like.

So, that’s it. I hate making negative posts like these, so my favorite books of 2016 will come up tomorrow.

 

 

 

 


7 thoughts on “Least Favorite reads of 2016

  1. I read all three books of the Matched series and I was so mad at myself for wasting my time. This book definitely had tons of potential but ugh it went down hill so quick.

    Also felt the same with Scarlet, I found it really boring but everyone tells me that Cress and Winter are amazing. I have also been told that Scarlet was the most boring of all books. So here’s hoping that we both enjoy Cress.

    Like

  2. Yea, Scarlet didn’t work for me either, neither did Cress but that’s mostly because of the romance in the book. I think Cress was better than Scarlet but Cinder is best of the three.

    Like

  3. I DNFed The Glittering Court ages ago and would probably include it in this list, too, if I made one for myself. It was just trite and contrived and irritating, which is a shame considering Mead used to be one of my favourite authors as a teen. :/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment