The Chainsmokers Book Tag

I’ve seen this tag all around, and though I’m not a huge Chainsmokers fan (I’ve only listened to #selfie and closer,though I do want to listen to the others as soon as possible), I’ve decided to do it. It looks like a really fun tag to do, so let’s get started. This tag was created by KatReadsALot

Roses-A book/series that you don’t/didn’t want to end

download (68)

The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini was one of my all time favorite series. I kept reading the books as they came out, and I really really dreaded it’s ending.

 

Don’t Let Me Down-An upcoming book you have high expectations for

download-17

I loved the divergent trilogy, so I really have high expectations for Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth, as it sounds incredible.

 

Inside Out-Beautiful cover + beautiful story

download-29

I recently read The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton, and while I must admit the cover does not look that great on screen, it is beautiful. The story is beautiful as well.

 

Until You Were Gone-A book you read when it was no longer trending

DeliriumPB

I got around to reading Delirium by Lauren Oliver quite a long time after it came out, so it wasn’t really talked about so much .

 

Waterbed-A book that gave you so much feels

download-32

Holding up the Universe by Jennifer Niven! It was such a great book!

 

Kanye-An expensive book that you need right now

download (18).jpg

I love me some good Sci-Fi, but it is so frickin expensive on Amazon!

 

Selfie– A photogenic book

b5739-diabolic

I am not really one for book photography, but I think the cover of The Diabolic by S.J Kincaid is bloody awesome, and it would look really good on photograph.

 

Good Intentions– A book with lots of good reviews, you hope you’ll like it too

download-19

I’ve heard a lot of great things about A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness, so I really hope I’ll like it.

 

New York City– A book you stayed the night up for (maybe in tears)

download (20).jpg

I’ve heard a lot of mixed things about this book, but personally I really liked reading it, and it did keep me up late at night, almost in tear.

 

So, that’s it. I’m not tagging anyone, but if you want to do this, do feel free.

 

 

Leave a Reply

