Review: The Princess Saves herself in this One.

Disclaimer:I recieved a free copy of this book from the publisher via Netgalley. All opinions are my own.

The Princess saves herself in this one is a collection of poems by Amanda Lovelace. It is divided into four parts-The Princess, the Damsel, the Queen and You. The poems touch on topics like escapism, emotional abuse, grief, loss, family, feminism,love, confidence and empowerment.

I am not really a poetry kind of person, so I was not sure at first if I’d enjoy reading it. However, now that I have read it, I cannot recommend it enough. I thought it was beautiful. It gave me a feeling of confidence, a feeling that I could do anything if I wanted to. It doesn’t really read like traditional poetry, I’m case that’s what you’re looking for, but it totally worked for me. Rating:5/5.

Leave a Reply

