The Shocker Book Tag

I haven’t done a tag in a while, so I thought I’d do this one, which has been doing the rounds for some time. I haven’t been tagged in this, but I feel like doing it anyway.

 

A Book You Thought You Were Going to Love But Ended Up Hating

 

download (2).jpg

Alright, maybe hate is too strong a word, but I just wasn’t a fan of this book. Read some of my thoughts on this book here.

A Book You Thought You Were Going to Hate But Ended Up Loving

Image result for the sun is also a star book

Since I wasn’t a fan of Nicola Yoon’s other book, I didn’t think I’d be one of this, either but I was wrong.

A Book From a Genre or Including a Trope You Generally Don’t Like That You Loved

Image result for cinder book

I don’t tend to enjoy the prince falling for seemingly ordinary girl trope, but I liked it in Cinder.

 

A Cover That Took Your Breath Away (Can Be Good or Bad Reasons)

Image result for dreadnought book

Love love love this cover and this book.

A Character Who You Hated At First But You Grew to Love

Image result for a song of ice and fire book covers

Again, hate is too strong a word, but when I first encountered Tyrion, I was not too keen on him. However, later on I ended up really liking him.

 

A Book Which You Are Shocked If Anyone Hates

Image result for harry potter series

Harry Potter. Enough said.

 

 

A Book That Is So Under-Hyped You Feel Like The Only One Who’s Read It And You Would Be Shocked If Someone Told You They Have

Image result for the huntress of thornbeck forest

I’ve never heard anyone talk about this book before.

A Book With A Plot Twist That Shocked You

Image result for brisingr book

 

A Book You’re Shocked You Still Haven’t Read

Image result for the lovely bones book

 

So, that’s it. I am not tagging anyone, but if you want too do the tag, consider yourself tagged.

Leave a Reply

