Book Recommendations- If you liked this…..

I’ve been wanting to do an if you liked…..then you’ll like type of post for a long time, so here it goes.ce y

 

If you liked Divergent by Veronica Roth

Image result for divergent book

There’s a good chance you’d like Resistance by Mikhaelya Kopievsky

Image result for Resistance mikhaelya

Resistance is set in a dystopian world, where all people are divided into four elements (somewhat similar to the factions in divergent. The book follows Anaiya, a Fire elemental, who is realigned to join the water elementals in order to take down a secret rebellion.

 

If you liked the Fault in our Stars by John Green, you might like Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven

Image result for the fault in our stars bookImage result for holding up the universe jennifer niven

Both these books are about teenagers who fall in love. While TFIOS is about two cancer patients, Holding Up the universe is about a severely overweight girl who faces bullying and a boy who has a disease that makes him unable to recognize faces.

 

If you liked an abundance of Katherines by John Green, you might like Dash and Lily’s book of Dares by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn.

Image result for an abundance of katherines         Image result for dash and lily's book of dares

Both these books are fun, quirky YA contemporary reads.

If you liked Dark Places by Gillian Flynn, you’ll probably like Dare to Rember by Susanna Beard

Image result for dark places book                 Image result for dare to remember susanna beard

Both these books are psychological thriller with female protagonists who have had some sort of traumatizing experience in their lives. Dare to Remember is a lot less intense than Dark Places, but it does give a similar vibe.

Advertisements

One thought on “Book Recommendations- If you liked this…..

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s