March Wrap up

March was a decent reading month for me. I ended up reading six books.

 

1. Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon – 2.5/5

This is a YA contemporary about a girl who has a rare condition that makes her allergic to the outside world. I thought it was an okay sort of read, but I did not enjoy it as much as I expected to. I thought it was rather overhyped.

download (2)

 

Spoilery Review: Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon.

2. The Sun is also a Star by Nicola Yoon-3.5/5

This is another YA contemporary which follows a Jamaican immigrant who is to be deported the next day, and a Korean-American who is figuring himself out. I enjoyed this book a lot more than Yoon’s other book.

28763485

3. My Brother’s Wedding by Andaleeb Wajid-3.5/5

This is a cute Indian contemporary about a girl who starts a blog to vent out her frustration over her family’s obsession with her brother’s upcoming wedding. While I did have a few issues with it, I mostly found it a fun, enjoyable read.

download (3)

Review: My Brother’s Wedding by Andaleeb Wajid.

 

4. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Mass- 3.5/5

This was my first SJM book, and I enjoyed it. I did feel it was a bit overhyped, but it was mostly a good read, and I can’t wait to read ACOMAF.

16096824

Review: A Court of Thorns and Roses

 

5. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find them screenplay by J.K Rowling

I am actually yet to see the movie, but I wish I had watched it before reading it. It was an enjoyable read, but not my favorite.

download (4)

 

6. Manga Classics- Les Miserables

It is kind of weird how much I love these manga classics, when I don’t normally read much manga or classics. But I really love them, and this one especially was a great read.

download (5)

So, those were the books that I read in March. Do tell me about the books you had read and which were your favorites.

2 thoughts on “March Wrap up

Leave a Reply

