April Wrap Up.

April was a really good reading month for me. I read a total of 7 books, and I liked most of them. Here are the books I had read.

  1. Ballad of the Beanstalk by Amy McNulty. This was a prequel retelling of Jack and the Beanstalk, and was a fun, interesting read. Rating:3/5.Review

33526191

2. Manga Classics: Emma

23332879

Unfortunately, I did not enjoy this as much as some other of the Manga Classics, mainly because I had learned long ago that Jane Austen’s works aren’t for me. However, it did turn out to be a a good read.

3. The Sea is Quiet Tonight by Michael .H Ward

31457872

I don’t read a lot of memoirs. I had originally picked this up for a readathon. This was the really heartbreaking account of the life of the author and his partner who was dying of AIDS.

4. Zenn Diagram by Wendy Brant

31423684

This was a really fun, cutesy contemporary. Rating: 4/5.Review

5. The Leaving of Things by Jay Antani

17931571

This book followed an Indian teenager who returns to India after living in America for years. Unfortunately I wasn’t a fan of this book, mostly because of the main character who I felt was really whiny. Rating: 2.5/5

6. Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews.

Me_and_Earl_and_the_Dying_Girl

I really enjoyed this book. It dealt with a rather dark topic with humor, and while there were bits I did not like, it was mostly a really enjoyable book. Rating:4/5. Review.

7. The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani

16248113

Rating: 4/5.

 

 

Currently reading

Image result for the star touched queen

Which are the books you read in April? What are you currently reading?

Leave a Reply

