To not read book tag

This is a tag that has been created by icebreaker694 and it looked interesting so I decided to do it, though I hadn’t really been tagged. The only rule to this is to use only books you did not finish.

What book would you be willing to finish?

Image result for the star touched queen

This was a really hyped up book which unfortunately did not work for me. However I’m willing to give it another go.

 

A dystopian book that you put down.

Image result for crossed ally condie

I had really enjoyed the first book in this series. However I found the second book really boring and tedious.

A book that you just didn’t want to finish at all.

Image result for sellout paul beatty

I know that this is a really acclaimed novel. However satire is something I’m not good with.

A sequel.

Image result for the rose and the dagger

I picked this up a long time after I read the Wrath and the Dawn, and I did not remember anything about the first book, and I did not feel like rereading it.

A book you’ll never again pick up

Image result for lola and the boy next door

If you’ve been following my blog you’d probably know that I was not the biggest Anna and the French Kiss fan. When I picked this up I did not find anything interesting at all about it.

A book with too much hype.

Image result for the song of achilles book cover

I really really really wanted to like this. However I just didn’t.

A haunting read.

I don’t really have an answer to this one, tbh.

A contemporary

Image result for lola and the boy next door

I don’t like being repetitive however I don’t have another answer,

A book you were unsure of.

Image result for the gatekeeper's sons

The only reason I bought this was that this was free on Kindle. In the very first chapter two hot immortal guys came up and seemed to be instantly in love with the fifteen year old MC. That’s when I decided it wasn’t for me.

 

So, that’s it. If you feel like doing the tag, go ahead and do it.

Leave a Reply

