Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag 2017

I thought I’d join the bandwagon and do this tag!

This tag was originally created by Chami@ReadLikeWildfire and Ely @ Earl Grey Books

 Best Book You’ve Read So Far?

Image result for all the light we cannot see

I loved this book so much! It had such beautiful writing and was a beautiful story!

 

Best Sequel You’ve Read So Far?

Image result for cress lunar chronicles book

This is possibly my favorite book in this series. Cress was such a great character and the story was really enjoyable.

New release you haven’t read yet, but want to

Image result for when dimple met rishi

I keep going back and forth about this one as cute, fluffy contemporaries aren’t always for me. However, I do want to eventually get to this.

 

Most Anticipated Release for the Second Half of the Year?

Image result for the book of dust 

I loved the His Dark Materials trilogy by Philip Pullman, and this is a companion novel, I think. I can’t wait to get my hands on it!

 

Biggest disappointment of 2017

Image result for this savage song

I am about 80% through this book, and I’m struggling through it, which was disappointing as I was expecting it to turn out to be a new favorite. It was not bad by any means, I just could not get into it.

 

Biggest surprise

Image result for the alchemists of loom

This was a great steampunk fantasy with great characters and an interesting plot. Absolutely loved it!

 

Favourite new author (debut or new to you)

I had read books by a lot of new authors, and I really can’t pinpoint a single favorite. Some of my new faves are Anthony Doerr, Leigh Bardugo, April Daniels, Elise Kova and Patrick Ness.

Newest fictional crush

Kaz Brekker from Six of Crows. I know he would be a rather dangerous person to be with in real life, but he’s a perfect bad boy fictional crush.

Newest favourite character

The entire cast of Six of Crows. They are such great morally grey characters with such interesting backstories!

Book that made you cry

Image result for when i hit you or a portrait of the writer as a young wife

This is the true account of a domestic violence survivor, and it was a really upsetting read. I am glad I read it, but reading it definitely wasn’t a pleasant experience.

 

Book that made you happy

Image result for kindred spirits rainbow rowell

This was such a cute, fluffy, fun read that  enjoyed so much!

 

Favourite book to movie adaptation of 2017 you’ve seen

Image result for fantastic beasts poster

I am not sure this counts as an adaptation, but this was the only one I had seen, and I absolutely loved it.

Favourite review you’ve written this year

Not very easy to pick one. I pretty much feel the same about all my reviews.

Most beautiful book you bought or received this year

Image result for winter marissa meyer

 

Books you need to read by the end of this year

Image result for crooked kingdom Image result for a court of mist and fury

So, that’s it. I am not tagging anyone, but if you’d like to do this, do consider yourself tagged.

3 thoughts on “Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag 2017

Leave a Reply

