Bool Tag: How I choose my books.

I found this tag on dragons and zombies, and though I had not been tagged, it looked like a lot of fun to do, so here it is.

Find a book on your shelves or e-reader with a blue cover. What made you want to pick up this book?

Image result for rebel of the sands

I had heard of this book on Booktube, and I was intrigued by the unique setting.

 

Think of a book you didn’t expect to enjoy, but did. Why did you read it in the first place?

Image result for norse mythology neil gaiman

I do not always enjoy books that are about mythology. However, I had heard great things about the author’s writing, plus, looks at the gorgeous cover! Also, it was available at a great discount.

 

Stand in front of your bookshelf with your eyes closed and pick up a book at random. How did you discover this book?

Image result for same love lorimer

I did this with my e-reader as I was feeling too lazy to walk up to my bookshelf.

I found this on Netgalley, and I requested it as I thought the synopsis sounded interesting.

Pick a book that someone personally recommended to you. What did you think of it?

Image result for the illicit happiness of other people

An online friend ad recommended this to me, and I thought this was really weird and twisted. I mostly liked it.

 

Pick a book that you discovered through YouTube / book blogs. Did it live up to the hype?

Image result for six of crows

I found this book through booktube and book blogs, and I absolutely loved it! It did live up to the hype for me.

 

Find a book on your shelves or e-reader with a one-word title. What drew you to this book?

Image result for dreadnought april daniels

I heard about this book online, and I was drawn to it because of the fact that the main character is a transgender superhero. I had not read many books with trans main characters, much less superheroes, so that’s what intrigued me.

 

What book did you discover through a film / TV adaptation?

Image result for bridge to terabithia Image result for bridge to terabithia

I had read Bridge to Terabithia after watching the movie, which I loved.

 

Think of your all-time favourite book/s. When did you read these and why did you pick them up in the first place

Picking one favorite, would be like choosing a favorite child. I can’t do it. However, I can talk about some of my favorite books, and why I picked them up.

Image result for harry potter books

I started reading these when I was in fifth grade, back in 2007. I picked it up after my mom suggested it, based on the hype.

 

Image result for and the mountains echoed

I read this in 2013 or 2014. I had read the other two books by the author, so I thought I’d try this one as well.

 

Image result for all the light we cannot see

I read this a few months ago. For some reason, I had woken up that day thinking I wanted to read historical fiction, and since I did not have any at that moment with me, I got this one.

Leave a Reply

