My Unfinished series

Today, I thought I’d talk about all the book series I’ve started on which I’m yet to finish.

1. Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan

download.jpg

I loved the original Percy Jackson series, and I really liked the first two Heroes of Olympus books, I somehow didn’t feel like continuing with the series. I found it rather intimidating, with size of the books and all.

 

2.Miss Peregrine’s home for peculiar children by Ransom Riggs

download (1).jpg

I really liked the first two books. However, I got into a reading slump after that, and later when I tried to pick the third one up, I realized I didn’t remember anything about the previous books, so I’d have to reread them. I don’t have the time for that right now, so I am putting it off.

 

3. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

download (2).jpg

I’ve read the first two books and I’m hoping to pick Cress up soon.

 

4. The Mortal instruments by Cassandra Clare

download (3).jpg

This is another series I started on just before getting into a slump. I am not sure I’m going to finish this series, though I really do want to try reading TID.

 

5.Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

download-4\

I had read Red Queen some time ago, and I really liked it. However, somehow, I was unable to get into Glass Sword. I don’t know if I would revisit this series or not.

 

6. Anna and the French Kiss series by Stephanie Perkins

download (5).jpg

I wasn’t the biggest fan of Anna and the French Kiss (Please don’t attack me). I did want to pick Lola and Isla up at first. However, when I tried Lola, I somehow couldn’t get into it.

 

7. Girl online by Zoe Sugg 

I  really liked the first book, though I thought it had a really cheesy ending. However, I somehow could not get in the mood for the rest of the books.

download-6

What are the series you’ve started which you’re yet to finish? Do tell me in the comments.

 

2 thoughts on “My Unfinished series

Leave a Reply

