The Joy of Christmas Book Tag.

It’s only four days more to Christmas and I’ve seen so many Christmas themed book tags around. One that I’ve really found interesting was The joy of  Christmas book tag,which I found on Adventures of a Bibliophile. I’ve not been tagged to do this, but I decided to do it anyway.

 

Anticipation – The Christmas excitement is real, what book release(s) are you most anticipating?

Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth. I loved the Divergent trilogy, and I’m really looking forward to reading something more by Veronica Roth.

 

Christmas Songs & Carols – What book or author can you not help but sing it’s praises.

I recently read The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton which I loved. I real want to read more by the author, but it turns out there aren’t any other books by her! I really hope she comes with something soon.

Gingerbread Houses – What book or series has wonderful world building.

A Song of Ice and Fire series(Game of Thrones)!!!!

A Christmas Carol – Favorite classic or one that you want to read.

I haven’t read many classics. Two I really want to pick The Great Gatsby and Farenheit 451 up.

Christmas Sweets – What book would you love to receive for Christmas.

I’d love to receive Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. I’ve heard nothing but great things about it, and it seems like everyone and their mother has read it.

Candles in the Window – What book gives you that warm fuzzy feeling.

Landline by Rainbow Rowell. It was such a warm, fuzzy book.

 

Christmas Trees & Decorations – What are some of your favorite book covers.

 

Christmas Joy – What are some of your favorite things about Christmas.

Christmas is actually not really big for me, but I love the whole festive feel during that time of the year.

 

So, that’s it. I’m not tagging anyone, but if you feel like doing this, consider yourself tagged. 

 

 


Leave a comment