Favorite reads of 2016

Yesterday, I made a post called Least favorite reads of 2016. I really dislike making negative posts like that, and so I’ve decided to make up for it by talking about my favorite books which I’ve read in  2016.

download (43)

I have not read many classics this year, and this is one of the few I’ve read, and i really liked it.

 

download (30)

This is a favorite of many in the book community, and for good reason.

 

download (39)

 

All of George. R. R Martin’s books are really intimidating, but soooo worth it.

 

download (17)

Okay, confession time. I read most of this book on my phone during class. And I nearly got caught doing it.

 

download-1

This was such a sweet read! And it was one of the first LGBTQ+ books I’ve read.

 

images

This book will always have a special place in my heart as I found it during a time when I was going through some of the issues the main character in this book faced. This would definitely make it among my all time favorite YA contemporaries.

 

download-19

I think this is a really underrated book. It deals with some really important issues, and is beautifully written.

download (13)

Am I the only one who liked this book more than Gone girl?

 

cinder_cover

No explanation needed!

 

images

This may not have had been my most enjoyable read of the year, but it was definitely an important one.

 

download-29

This was an absolutely BEAUTIFUL book.

 

download-32

This was another contemporary which I loved.

 

download-2

This was my first Agatha Christie book and I frickin loved it.

So, these were my favorite reads of 2016. Do tell me your opinions on it.


8 thoughts on “Favorite reads of 2016

  1. I haven’t read many of these books yet! But The Book Thief was really good. I will be reading I Am Malala soon as part of the DA Readathon.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I read a few books from your list and I agree, they are amazing. I still haven’t read 1984 and I’m really ashamed that I haven’t 🙂 I don’t know why I keep forgetting about this classic. I’ll read it next year for sure! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment